Contact Us 

Contactez nous




123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Winner 1984-2019 moncetz - ENG



The spring European Cup on wild partridge was created at the initiative of the founding countries, namely: Germany, France, Italy and the Netherlands. The first edition took place in Italy in 1984 in Mezzano. The rule was that each country designated the four most representative breed dogs, plus a substitute to represent their nation.

To be declared the winner, the dog had to obtain the CACT on wild partridge. In 1990, given the poor results, the founding countries decided to assign the title from a result to the 1st EXC with retroactive effect for previous editions. In 2014 with the creation of the International Irish Red Setter Club (IIRSC), approved by the FCI, it was decided that the European Cup will become a European Championship, no longer by nation, but open to dogs of all country, provided that they have obtained a CAC solo, an EXC in brace or a prize in Winner Class for the Scandinavian countries.

This new formula allows enthusiasts to see evolve fifty dogs over 2 days instead of a few teams of four per nation. The winner is now designated at the end of the second day to the dog having accumulated the most points according to the FCI grid.